Mr Grim Reaper you stand accused. (Warning, may cause lack of sleep and nightmares.)

The face of Death

Do i sound scared? I should, because I am afraid. My only getting younger birthday, was only a day ago, i am not too old people, for me to be afraid of the grim reaper. I have better reason to be afraid of this monster….. Really.

Anyway scared or not, fact is i will get to die some day, and i am prepared to die. (As if it matters what i think anyway.) hahahaha. I keep deviating from my story just to add some asides that don’t add value to my story. Thursday morning, got out of the house very early to be at work just to clear some issues i had left pending. On my way i encounter a traffic jam, and at that hour i wondered how. So i reasoned, as is obvious, that there was an accident.
Sure there was an accident. Not the one i am used to seeing though. This one was super hideous. Hades must have hidden in the shadows when he saw it happen. You see, a persons life had been snapped by the nasty sisters in greek mythology….. Anyone please. Teddy? Forgotten their names. I can picture them snapping at the thread of what had been been his life. That is alright. The beef i have with these grannies, beauties or princesses was the mode of transport they chose for this poor soul.

You will note that i have not referred to the person either as a she or he. Wonder why? The sisters were pretty nasty about the mode of transport to either Heaven or Hell or whatever place people go to when they die………… That subject will be discussed on another day. Anyway this poor human being did get to meet Hades pals in style. See he/she had been ran over by enough vehicles to ensure that not a single bone from his skull down to the feet could be traced. Only the feet remained as indentification marks. If you can call them that. I am a lover of the dark, scary and mysterious. True. But when i am left with no imagination what-so-ever, its downright annoying. Anyway it was a very somber scene. Scary to death and well, heart breaking. What with the knowledge that we do not really have the facilities to identify corpses, what do you gather the family, friends or collegues of the said person would think? Well, that possibly, the person in question dissapeared to the ends of the world, has no intention of being found, bla bla bla………… But it got me thinking, given this person was lying under a bridge, what are the possibilities that, he/ she was walking home late, got roughed up by thugs, possibly stubbed tried to fight back, was thrown over the bridge, broke his leg, before he could rise or as he/she was rising up, got hit by the first car, didn’t die, as he/she struggled to rise again, finally got swept by a speeding truck…. I know i would do well writting a script for a horror film…….. hahahahahah anyway you think about it. It is dark but it is a possibility.
And that is the reason i want to meet Mr Grim Reaper before he finally decides its time to pluck me. See this person died a million times. That is what i deduced from the pile of flesh i saw anyway. Now, i will be asking the grim reaper for some respect and abit of dignity when its time for me to go. EG

1. Dying out of old age. Before i have become completely senile and lost control of my bowels.
2. A clean shot in the head. That is in case someone decides to off me, i hope they could at least aim in the head and spare me the pain. Hope they are good marksmen too.
3. A fall in the bath, hit my medula oblangata so hard that i just go.
4. Broken neck. On conditon that i wont be aware of it.
5. Massive heart attack.

I do sound kind of off it. Right? I assure you it is the scene that i encountered that encouraged me to be daring enough to have a conversation with the grim reaper and with witnesses. So that incase anything happens to me other than what i have recomended we can put him on the defense on the day of judgement. Yes. Get the bugger to answer a couple of our questions. Like why he choses to take our dearest from us whenever he pleases. And why he can’t choose a better avenue. This bustard is so shameless that he will do some very unlawful things i say. Yes he is a bustard. Do you think a guy like him has a daddy? Really? ok let us not get into that sick conversation i was about to introduce but this guy is pretty wacko. Like that scene i described sounds like a horror flick right? Oh trust me horror movies borrow from real life, not the other way. Imagine these scenes.
1. People burnt beyond recognition by gasoline.
2. People drowning in their cars.
3. People getting hacked into pieces by youth who are too high on drugs to understand what they are doing.
4. Terrible car crushes that render human flesh be part of the wreckage.

Yes its dark and makes you wonder what i have been through or what i am. But truth be told, we have all witnessed this at one point in our lives. Whether we wanted it or not. Can’t shy away from that. And that is why Mr Reaper and I are signing this contract.
Jean …………………………….
The Grim Reaper …………………..
I promise not to sue if you listen to my words of advice. If you don’t, see you on judgement day. And i am not talking about The Sarah Connor chronicles, you bustard. Yes you unshameful bustard.

2 thoughts on “Mr Grim Reaper you stand accused. (Warning, may cause lack of sleep and nightmares.)

    • Thank you Kona. I’ve been on sabbatical but I am back. I look forward to more comments, corrections and criticisms from you. Keep enjoying my future posts.:-)

Leave a Reply

